top of page

WEEK 77: I KNOW YOU KNOW THAT I ONLY HAVE A WEEK LEFT

Well... this may be my last letter because the sisters in my generation will be working on our last PDAY because we want to and will be contacting people like they interviewed people in Meet the Mormons... soooo this is super weird writing this BUT here goes nothing.

PONDERIZING SCRIPTURES: Hebrews 12:1-2, Joshua 14:11-12 (give me one more week) 3 Nephi 27:1-2, 3 Nephi 28:1

TUESDAY: SO my comp got super super sick with bronchitis so we had to go to the doctor and get injections and rest all day. So that was quite the adventure but what was REALLY good is that I got to get caught up on my journal and literally have an entry for every day of my mission... so YAYYY.

WEDNESDAY: took the day (and well the rest of the week) slow for the lungs of my comp... praying she gets better. But were able to filter out all our other investigators that didnt have fechas to be baptized and completely focus on those who TRULY are progressing.

THURSDAY: probably the greatest moment this week was inventory with my comp which was just a lot of the spirit and a lot of changes happening with my comp to believe to have a killer year left in the mission. Weve come up with the nicknames for us as me, Lightning Mcqueen, and my comp, The King. Because even though shes super sick and feels beat up and just miserable sometimes like she just crashed hardcore and Im about to finish the race (the mission), Im not gonna let her feel like that. COMPLETELY unified in finishing this transfer strong and together. WERE CROSSING THE FINISH LINE TOGETHER. And the miracles came immediately. We taught Esteban the commandments and even though he said he drank coffee and tea he said ¨oh well if thats the only thing to sacrifice to be baptized and be a member of the true church, THATS FINE BY ME¨ I swear, were talking about a future apostle or something here. Then, the reason of the Psych parody as the title is because things got SOOO intense with Carolina and her trial and everything. Its like living in a new Psych episode. And yes we throw in 80s jokes here and there. But I wont go into the details... just know that literally there were some lifechanging moments for all of us and it all ended with us driving home in a blueberry car. SO yes, I almost felt like presenting ourselves like Shawn Creer and Burton Morrison.

FRIDAY: Able to find news in literally all areas just walking in between lessons we had. Rosalia was in a little store that stopped us asking if we knew the purpose of life.... yeah that lesson was awesome and probably will be baptized in two months. Then we found Javier in an internet place while scanning reimbursments for my comp and he is Christian but does NOT understand what need there is for the Book of Mormon but after explaining he is ACTUALLY now interested to read it. Had a lesson with Oscar and OHHH MY GOSHHH it was so awesome. The spirit was like STRAIGHT fire and when we invited him to be baptized... he literally had tears in his eyes and said ¨I am more than willing to do that.¨ Theyll be getting married this VAlentines Day week and hell be baptized March 4th!!! AGHHHH SO SO SO AWESOME and Im so happy for him.

SATURDAY: we didnt have SQUAT. so my comp and I bought a cake and started giving out free slices of cake and contacting people that way. Works like a charm.. the ticket to peoples souls? FOOD. BUt then a drunk guy bought us a ¨Coke¨ and asked to have my eyes... so we stopped

SUNDAY: SUNDAY OF MIRACLES. 10 of our investigators came to church and they BROUGHT THEIR FAMILIES. THe ward was SO excited wanted to get to know everyone and everyone was encouraging them to come every Sunday and be baptized and its just a ton of JOY in that whole moment. The members are very VERY excited and were all in this TOGETHER. With four bapitismal dates that are FIJA FIJA right now... Ometoxtla is becoming quite the army for missionary work SLAYING the world with the gospel.

And yes it kills me that I only have one week left... but the Lord knows his time. I will hopefully send a little note next week. But all I can say is... the mission has changed my life and i LOVE being a missionary.

See you soon.

(these pictures are from the pyramids that are LITERALLY where Jesus came in the Book of Mormon... lilterally sitting where Jesus Christ walked. Ponder the path of the feet. CHOLULA = SHEM) --

Hermana Abigail Creer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page