top of page

WEEK 76: OH ILL TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT WHEN I SEE YOU AGAIN


let me just say its getting ROUGH. all is hitting you these last few weeks that you really dont get to do the things your doing as a missionary again so TAKE ADVANTAGE AND WORK AND ENJOY IT. so my comp and I have literally come to the conclusion were gonna work till we literally physically cant work anymore. and that showed because this week we had 11 new investigators, 6 baptismal dates set up and saw 3 baptisms! INCREDIBLE and were very excited for all we can see in these last two weeks. God is a god of miracles so we are very very VERY excited.

PONDERIZING SCRIPTURES: Mark 8:35, Helaman 14:8,13, D&C 61:36, Alma 26, JUAN 17:9-11,20-21 (thats the best one for when the end is coming to just focus and pray for others instead of what youre suffering... studied a lot about the atonement this week and jesus christ)

MONDAY: Lia got baptized and cried giving her testimony. It was the cutest thing ever. Never seen such a little girl cry giving such a heartfelt testimony. VERY unforgettable baptism.

TUESDAY: ZONE CONFERENCE... and it was hard being the last one, BUT a fantastic theme. based on the new song by David Bednar ONE BY ONE. how we sincerely need to work and pray and help the people we teach and love ONE BY ONE and help them receive what the Lord would give them. A day full of tears, love, and just pure GRATITUDE for the Atonement of Jesus Christ. Ended crying with HErmana Espinal with everything hitting me.. and of course she stupidly starts singing softly See You Again. Good laugh. Ended the day with inactives excercising the talk my father gave me at the beginning of my mission and changing the ¨sales pitch¨ of the mission that ¨you need Christ ¨ to ¨Christ needs you¨. and we did it by talking about Limhis talent of music (he actually plays trumpet so we had a TON to talk about) and share the scriptures on how the Lord needs us to excercise our talents for him. AND IT WORKED, they now are open to doing a musical hymn number in the mission activity talent show we will have on Valentines Day. AAWESOMEEEE

WEDNESDAY: FOUND THE GOLDEN INVESTIGATOR. Esteben showed up alone to church on Sunday and asked us to teach him. Probably one of the most spritual lessons I`ve had in the mission teaching the Restoration that ended up with everyone in tears and Esteban accepting to be baptized. INCREDIBLE. we are so so so sooooo very excited for him... he will literally be the last baptism I will be able to see in the mission. The ward already knows him as well and everyone is seeing him with God`s eyes. were talking about a future stake president here. VERY excited for him and I can truly feely the Lord`s love for him.

THURSDAY: DAY OF MIRACLES. most of the day we had no plans or set appointments. BUT we prayed and in the middle of the street felt the need to call a phone number of an old investigator who was about to be baptized but we have never had luck with the phone number because it said out of service, gave it another shot and BOOM the phone was on and Josue answered in shock saying he never uses this phone but just turned it on in that moment to find a phone number and we called EXACTLY when it turned on. Invited us to immediately come over with his aunt and accepted to be baptized in two weeks. ALSO on February 18th. WE WERE JAW DROPPED EXCITED. It was one of those miracles they talk about in general conference.. or maybe in a zone conference. (:

FRIDAY: Got to see an inactive woman Gaby who her son Oscar was baptized about a year ago but then her other son died only 6 years old and refused to go back to church for memories because it was her favorite BUT what she didnt know is that even though he wasnt baptized she will still be able to see him again if she keeps moving forward because all children who die without reaching the age of accountabilty immediately inherit the celestial kingdom. Her son whos 9 just dropped his mouth open full of joy saying ¨ARE YOU SERIOUS?! I CAN PLAY WITH MY BROTHER AGAIN?!?!¨ And in tears, her mother said ¨yes oscar, now we know for sure we can see oscar again¨The whole atmosphere and spirit of the room immediatley changed. SO AWESOME. THENNNN Isaura from Universidad got baptized! So happy I was able to get permission to go and see her make that covenant with the Lord. She was just glowing. Also the members STILL show their love to the missionaries because they literally drove my comp and I ALL the way back to our area so we didnt have to pay for a taxi again. HA blessings. AND I SAW DELIA AND ISRAEL AND HASAEL from Huejo on my way to the baptism. ANOTHER MIRACLE

SATURDAY: MIRACLES again. I dont know what luck I have with running into members from past areas I love BUT I saw LUIS AND YURI FORM HUEJO and they almost crashed so excited and were able to talk SOOO much. Love them so freaking much. ALSO miracles with Carolina. She had her trial with her ex husband and the judge is a woman and is totally in favor of her having the baby... because a child NEEDS her mother. ANd Carolina is completely trusting in the Lord that is was a miracle from him And ALL the family is now preparing to be baptized together on March 4th. LITERALLY another miraccle. I really wonder how many times I`ve said miracle in this letter . Also got to see a baptism with Esteban of a man .. who is a baptism from our area but was taught by La Joya but still super special to see another person enter the waters of baptism. Esteban cried in the end after the convert Vicente gave his testimony and leaned over to us saying ¨I am ABSOLUTELY sure with what IM doing now. Im getting baptized.¨ While all this was happening, couldnt help but just feel the spirit and think of Ammon in Alma 26... and I bore for the last time in testimony meeting here in Mexico my testimony with these scriptures. And I will close my letter with those scriptures. I know this is the truth. I know God loves us. And I know that He lives.

27 Now when our hearts were depressed, and we were about to turn back, behold, the Lord comforted us, and said: Go amongst thy brethren, the Lamanites, and bear with patience thine affliction s, and I will give unto you success.

28 And now behold, we have come, and been forth amongst them; and we have been patient in our sufferings, and we have suffered every privation; yea, we have traveled from house to house, relying upon the mercies of the world—not upon the mercies of the world alone but upon the mercies of God.

29 And we have entered into their houses and taught them, and we have taught them in their streets; yea, and we have taught them upon their hills; and we have also entered into their temples and their synagogues and taught them; and we have been cast out, and mocked, and spit upon, and smote upon our cheeks; and we have been stoned, and taken and bound with strong cords, and cast into prison; and through the power and wisdom of God we have been delivered again.

30 And we have suffered all manner of afflictions, and all this, that perhaps we might be the means of saving some soul; and we supposed that our joy would be full if perhaps we could be the means of saving some.

31 Now behold, we can look forth and see the fruits of our labors; and are they few? I say unto you, Nay, they are many; yea, and we can witness of their sincerity, because of their love towards their brethren and also towards us.

32 For behold, they had rather sacrifice their lives than even to take the life of their enemy; and they have buried their weapons of war deep in the earth, because of their love towards their brethren.

33 And now behold I say unto you, has there been so great love in all the land? Behold, I say unto you, Nay, there has not, even among the Nephites.

34 For behold, they would take up arms against their brethren; they would not suffer themselves to be slain. But behold how many of these have laid down their lives; and we know that they have gone to their God, because of their love and of their hatred to sin.

35 Now have we not reason to rejoice? Yea, I say unto you, there never were men that had so great reason to rejoice as we, since the world began; yea, and my joy is carried away, even unto boasting in my God; for he has all power, all wisdom, and all understanding; he comprehendeth all things, and he is a merciful Being, even unto salvation, to those who will repent and believe on his name.

36 Now if this is boasting, even so will I boast; for this is my life and my light, my joy and my salvation, and my redemption from everlasting wo.

MANY MANY MANY PICTURES TO COME--

Hermana Abigail Creer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page