top of page

WEEK 70: HAVE YOURSELF A TRUNKY LITTLE CHRISTMAS

Yes... I got my trunky papers this week.... that was sad. BUT it was a marvelous week full of reflection, JOY, and many personal growths.

PONDERIZING SCRIPTURES: Luke 18:1-8, Hebrews 5:7, Mormon 9: 28, Luke 3:21, Isaiah 48:6-7,17 (this one was especially from Hermana Espinal) LOVED it. Im cracking down more specifically on my ponderizing scriptures so these are some GOLDEN ones.

MONDAY: so what I had planned to make it the best christmas EVER for my companion, planned a ton of different fun service activities we could do. STARTING with wrapping Books of Mormon and giving them out to whoever wanted a free gift in the street. We gave out 32 in one hour and the joy, confusion, and laughter of everyone was SO awesome and so contangious. We were able to do it with bishop´s family as well.

TUESDAY: Had a rough lesson with Daniela... she read some anti mormon stuff and is researching all over the internet for different religions and now isnt sure and frankly rejected to be baptized on January 7th. It was a REALLY sad lesson that ended in a tearful prayer on our knees hoping in the future she could humbly return to accept the SIMPLE truths of the gospel. BUT like a rollercoaster, you have your downs but you got your ups. HARUMI PASSED HER INTERVIEW AND SHE WILL BE BAPTIZED NEXT FRIDAY: that was a real big joy. Was asked to do the musical number and Hermana Maya to speak on the Holy Ghost. SO happy that the Lord for our labors has allowed us to see a precious ¨fruit¨enter the waters of baptism.

WEDNESDAY: HAD one of the most intense and fully loading guiding personal studies I think I´ve ever had. It was EXACTLY what Daniela needed to hear and read and apply. Dieter F. Uchtdorfs opening talk to general conference. It was if the Lord was yelling in my ear ¨HEY THIS IS ALL SHE NEEDS TO GET ALL THOSE LIES OUT OF HER HEAD AND START FRESH¨ I was so pumped to go back and rescue the ¨wandering sheep¨ and help her get back on the path. Hoping we can be in contact with her soon. ALSO planned another fun district activity to go and sing to some elderly in a care center. One poor lady started crying and trembled grasping my hand asking if I was her daughter to take her home for Christmas. We just kept singing. MAN if I wasnt a missionary I would take her home and adopt her. Lily from France. Pray for her.

THURSDAY: so... we didn´t have anything. Highlight of the day was that my companion ate a steak with a piece of hair in it and almost threw up. Good laughs.

FRIDAY: Christmas devotional was as good as every with President. Played minute to win it and christmas trivia and many packages and letters were exchanged. The biggest letter I probably got though in this moment was THE trunky letter. I just was overwhelmed with emotions and had no desire to accept it. BUT the Lord has a time for everything. And Im gonna be lving every day as if it was the first day of the rest of my mission (credits to Grandparents Creer)

SATURDAY: CHRISTMAS EVE. made Christmas eve dinner for our blind family of investigators playing christmas music and cleaning and decorating their house. The father who is the only one who can see and is inactive was deeply touched by the acts of service and said such a sweet prayer blessing us to continue being angels for the world (: Also was able to apply LIGHT THE WORLD by spending Christmas Eve suprising Hermano Gilberto with his family coming to visit him and eating pizza and Coke for Christmas Eve. Gift exchange and laughter. YOU COULD SAY IT WAS A DANG GOOD CHRISTMAS EVE.

SUNDAY: made cinnamon rolls and eggs for a good Christmas breakfast for my companion. Church was a beautiful experience with talks from the bishopric and hugs and kisses for Harumi congratulating her for her baptism coming up. Had Christmas dinner with a huge family all together. Reminded me alot of the Cox crew all together and felt right at home and SUPER HAPPY. Problem was that my companion wasnt able to see the situation in the same way and was a little sad BUT all was well when we got to SKYPE family. It was so good to see and hear my family. The weirdest part which a friend told me who already returned from her mission is it is so weird to see family and friends after your mission because you have changed so much and every one else back home is almost like nothing has changed. Its scary and gives you nerves. But I know that if I continue maintaining these changes and flame of the mission, this change will never stop.

I cant put into words how much has changed in the past 16 months. When my family asked how I feel, my testimony, I was almost speechless. HOW CAN YOU EXPRESS IT? you cant. but I just know that through simple testimony, the spirit will let those around us see that light and change BEAM out of us.

I love this gospel.

Its true.

WILL NEVER DENY IT.

--

Hermana Abigail Creer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page