top of page

WEEK 75: IT TAKES TWO TO MAKE A THING GO RIGHT

Ladies and gentleman it has been a CRAZY week. Week of many changes. The church announced a brand new schedule for missionaries so that is why I am writing early now instead of later. Basically we have shorter study times and more time to PREACH until 10 at night and if needed we can go to bed earlier and have an extra hour on PDAY. so thats FREAKIN awesome.

PONDERIZING SCRIPTURES: Isaiah 63:3,5, Matt 27:46, John 16:32, 8:29, 14:18, Mpsiah 18:9, Alma 56:44, 3 Nephi 11:35-36, Moses 5:9, 2 Nephi 31:20, D&C 88:63-68, D&C 97:8, D&C 50

TUESDAY: it was just one of those days where all our citas fell EXCEPT for the very last one. WHICH was pure gold. Carolina is having family problems and has become depressed and tried doing something really bad but a week after what happened we showed up. Probably one of the most intense and special lessons I´ve had on the plan of salvation and FULL of the spirit. We had a long long teary hug at the end and she just told me ¨Im so afraid.¨ I just remember telling her ¨There is no reason to be afraid now. YOU are here. GOD is here. and he will NEVER let you be afraid if you call to him.¨ And then we had one of the most spiritual prayers that I truly believe if we opened our eyes, angels would have been hugging Carolina. AWESOME experience I will never forget. Put her on your prayer list pleaseeee.

WEDNESDAY: ONE OF THE COOLEST DAYS OF THE MISSION. We had a mission conference with the WHOLE mission which NEVERRR happens and everyone saw everyone and we received the new schedule for the church and received guidance from the apostles personally how we can baptize converts by teaching repentance. AWESOME day that I will never forget. When we went back home to tell ward council, everyone was wide-eyed shocked by all the changes. VERY new but VERY cool.

THURSDAY: got all organized with the new schedule (which literally was super weird at first but there were going getting used to it. THE FUN of my companion not knowing my time finally came to an end. (mission conferences people talk... hah and the word finally got to her) BUT were still hitting the road running. Had exchanges with HErmana Clausen and OH my word that woman and I went crazy together. Had AWESOME lessons and found 3 new investigators in their area and when we got to the house in bed, randomly the both of us started belting out like in the Proposal, ¨IT TAKES TWO TO MAKE A THING GO RIIIGHTTTTT IT TAKES TWO TO MAKE IT OUT OF SIGHT¨which after dying laughing for about 10 minutes ITS SO TRUE. we HAVE to have unity with the companion to see the miracles and WE SAW MIRACLES.

FRIDAY: I recieved a talk from Hermana Clausen on 10 lessons a Navy Seal learned. SOOO I read it and changed it a little bit for the mission. and I will end my email with those points that I personally have learned in the mission. (the rest of the week was pure contacting and finding news)

1. If you want to be a missionary, start off by making your bed. (exact obedience)

2. If you want to be a missionary, drink your companion´s coke (have unity in every relationship)

3. If you want to be a missionary, measure a person by the size of their heart, not the amount of food they give you. (seeing people with God´s eyes and not your own)

4. If you want to be a missionary, stop being disgusted by cooked crickets, eat em, and keep moving forward. (accept change and differences and learn to love it)

5. If you want to be a missionary, dont be afraid of the mission president. (accept all council from leaders)

6. If you want to be a missionary, sometimes you gotta go far instead of fast. (if you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together)

7. If you want to be a missionary, dont back down from the drunks in the steet. (preach the gospel to EVERYONE especially those who arent making the best decisions in their lives cause everyone is literally a child of God)

8. If you want to be a missionary, you must be your very best in the darkest moment. (on the worst days, you have to keep the hope and faith alive ALWAYS)

9. If you want to be a missionary, start belting out singing when youre in the street soaking wet and cold without boots or an umbrella (WORK EVERY DAY IN EVERY MOMENT)

10. If you want to be a missionary, PRAY ALWAYS.

That last point I cant stress enough how literally prayer has saved my life here in the mission but also guided me along with my companion how to literally save and help the lives of those around us. Ive obviously learned so many other things but these 10 silly but sticking points are things that help me truly LOVE and APPRECIATE and THANK my Heavenly Father for everything hes given me here in the mission. I truly owe and will give my life after this to his work STILL with or without a name tag. Every member a missionary.

LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH... its the last leg of the race and im running, but running with the people around me. Definitely do not and will not leave them alone. But I can hear your cheers from the sidelines and finish line.

SO GO GET EM.

--

Hermana Abigail Creer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page