top of page

WEEK 46: IS IT TOO LATE TO SAY THAT IM TWEENTYYYY

That´s right ladies and muchachos, IM TWENTY. no longer a teenager. WHAT a relief. GREAT week full of miracles.

PONDERIZING SCRIPTURES: 2 Peter 1:16-18, John 1:14, Matt 4:11, Luke 22:43, 2 Nephi 25:33, 2 Nephi 26:25, Moses 1:10, Mosiah 4:11, Mosiah 2:21, Isaiah 40:28-29, Philippians 2:13, Mosiah 5:15, Ephesians 7:8-10, James 2:17,24, D&C 123:17, Moroni 6:4, Matt 12:40-45, Alma 33:16, D&C 64:33, Alma 40:23, 1 Corinthians 14:20, Mark 9:43-50, Alma 39:17, Moses 7:30, Luke 9:48-50, Matt 18:15-20,23-25, Matt 7:1, Matt 6:12, Alma 41:11, Alma 42:30, Isaiah 40:26-31

FUNNY MOMENT ON MONDAY: tried contacting a reference and ended up showing up at a party for the reference who invited us in. Introduced us to his two best friends... who invited me personally to smoke marijuana with them and come to a concert in Cholula and asked for my number. HA teenagers. Passed the reference on to the elders.

TUESDAY: We found a teenage girl in the street waiting with a huge birthday present and struck up a conversation and LOVE her so much. Invited us to meet her whole family. Went to visit an old investigator who apparently said a bunch of crap about us to some members. Went to fix the problem and the lesson was so calm and full of the spirit. Sang Consider the Lilies because he speaks English. Had English classes which is becoming actually difficult to understand English ESPECIALLY teach it. But hay vamos.

WEDNESDAY: BIRTHDAYYYY district meeting was insane because a birthday party was thrown. Cake, presents and all. The members for lunch bought me a HUGE cake and my face was demolished once again by it. Saw Rene who despite not having legs, has the attitude of someone who is FLYING. He is amazing and is so ready to be baptized. Had a family night with members which just turned into another birthday party with MORE cake, chessecake, tacos al pastor, and a bunch of ferrero rocher. I was spoiled and blessed A TON on this birthday. This is my home and family and this birthday was unforgettable.

THURSDAY: BIRTHDAY PART 2 because it was Elder Dietz birthday. More cake from more members. Had a great mission correlation with Brother Nefi who has completely trusted in us and were changing the ward. ITS A MIRACLE. Ended the day with a very spiritual lesson with Minerva and Alvaro where we taught the principle of humility because, honestly, Alvaro wont budge to get married. Doesnt believe in it. But taught what more do I lack, applied to ourselves, where our OWN investigators basically did an EDPER with us and told us how we could be better. My companion, patience. Me, chill out on planching and slaying them with my teaching because they say when I speak, they feel bad for something they dont even think theyre doing wrong. We immediately spoke on repentance and then read 1 Nephi 16:1-3, IT WAS PERFECT. Praying that these baptisms will all happen on the 23rd.

FRIDAY: Finally able to do service in the feria de autosuficiencia in Nealtican. Contacted all over also helping with the activity and many of our investigators came WHICH WAS PERFECT because right after Minerva called us in panic saying she needs to start working herself because they are running out of money.... so I gave her many of my personal clothes to sell because she wants to sell clothing and food. AND MIRACLES, they had enough money to pay their rent! So happy for her. She says she also wants to start saving money for the wedding she is praying will happen before her baptismal date. I LOVE HER

SATURDAY: This was a day of tears. Were asked to meet with a member who teaches our Principles of the Gospel class. We were notified her husband left her with nothing. An ex missionary. With no work and 3 teenagers. With tears in her eyes, she told us her story she ended saying¨Where is God right now?¨ I said ¨Hes here¨ and we just hugged. For a long time. I dont think Ive ever felt the spirit so strong nor hugged someone so tight with so much love. It was as if I could feel the Lord hugging her through me. I was so grateful for that priviledge to be an instrument in His hands in that moment. I guess after such an incredible experience, you get exhausted, because apparently I started to look sick... and fainted in the middle of a lesson. Went back to the house and took a nap and got my energy back and went right back to work. Super weird but ended the day finding this crazy teenager girl who refuses to be baptized because she likes to go to crazy parties and dance and all that... Sounds familiar. But related to her that I once was the same way but ITS NOT WORTH IT. She agreed that if I could prove to her that I was once crazy, she would begin to listen... she believes were all the same. She´s in for a surprise. (:

SUNDAY: Ended the week singing the legendary I need thee every hour during church. Perfect for many members who were suffering from trials this week. Won the confidence of all the ward leaders in ward council officially and the bishopric has accepted our request for two ward missionaries in every organization in the ward. AMAZING. Ready for a TON of progress through the members. That progress FLEW as soon as we went to our lesson with a part member family who her husband finally accepted to be baptized September 3rd! MIRACLE. SO SO HAPPY.

Coming on this mission was the best thing I have done and probably will ever do in my life. I have learned to love, serve, and grow in more ways than I could have imagined. All because of the Lord, the Atonement, and the gospel.

THE BEST 18 MONTHS.

--

Hermana Abigail Creer


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page